2017-18 RSDM Research Seminar Series Speakers

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Padma Mukherjee, DMD
Director, Predoctoral Orthodontics
Assistant Professor, Department of Orthodontics
Rutgers School of Dental Medicine

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Vivek Kumar, PhD
Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering & CBPE
New Jersey Institute of Technology
Chief Executive Officer, NangioTx

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Anil Ardeshna, DMD, MDS
Director of Postgraduate Orthodontics
Director of Research, Dept of Orthodontics
Rutgers School of Dental Medicine

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

James Hartsfield, DMD, MS, MMSc, PhD, FACMG, CDABO
E. Preston Hicks Endowed Professor of Orthodontics and Oral Health Research
University of Kentucky College of Dentistry

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Rafael Benoliel, BDS
Associate Dean for Research
Professor, Department of Diagnostic Sciences
Rutgers School of Dental Medicine

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Saloman Amar, DDS, MS, PhD
Provost for Biomedical Research
Chief Biomedical Research Officer
Touro College

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Shoshana Yakar, PhD
Associate Professor, Medicine, Endocrinology, Diabetes and Bone Disease Basic Science and Craniofacial Biology
New York University College of Dentistry

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Thomas P. Sollecito, DMD, FDS RCSEd
Chairman, Department of Oral Medicine, Penn School of Dental Medicine Chief of Oral Medicine Division, Penn Medicine
Professor of Oral Medicine in Otorhinolaryngology: Head and Neck Surgery

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Rene Zelig, DCN, RDN, CDE, CSG  
Assistant Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences
Director, Master of Science in Clinical Nutrition Program
Rutgers School of Health Professions

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

J. Timothy Wright, DDS
James Bawden Distinguished Professor, Pediatric Dentistry
University of North Carolina

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Kenneth Fleisher, BA, DDS
Clinical Associate Professor, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
New York University Langone Medical Center

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Donald Demuth, PhD
Associate Dean for Research
Professor, Oral Immunology and Infectious Diseases
University of Louisville School of Dentistry

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Ricardo Teles, DDS, DMSc
Diplomate of the American Board of Periodontology
Professor and Chair, Department of Periodontics
Penn Dental Medicine

Tuesday, May 8, 2018

Robert A. Burne, PhD
Associate Dean for Research
Distinguished Professor and Chair
University of Florida College of Dentistry

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Howard Israel, DDS
Professor of Clinical Surgery
Weill Cornell Medical Center