On Thursday afternoon November 14, 2018 Omega Omega Chapter recognized those students who made the "Dean's List" at the annual OKU SCHOLARSHIP RECEPTION. Through the efforts of Omega Omega Chapter of Omicron Kappa Upsilon, a "Dean's List" (click here for criteria) has been created to recognize scholastic achievement by dental students at Rutgers School of Dental Medicine. Students from the Classes of 2019, 2020 and 2021 were presented with certificates for achieving a Grade Point Average at or above 3.8.



Class of 2019

      Marcella Berman                 Angee Munoz
      Kimberly Choi                 Yeojin Park
      Rhadara Escolin                 Harsh Patel
      Yaima Gonzalez Farinas                 Rushi Patel
      Max Gordon                 Gregory Ramirez
      Jihyun Kim                 Refka Salib
      Kate Lew                 Anush Shah
      Ryan Look                 SoYoung Shin
      Arlet Lopez Neyra                 Brandon Smith
      Aryeh Mahana                 Kelly Smith
      Matthew Mannella                 Jimi Stewart
      Erica Margolias                 Jason Tambor
      Alexa Mendes                 Marina Youssef
      Justin Mullen                 Shari Yun



Class of 2020

      Hannah Benn                  Tyler Mealy
      Volha Bortnik                  Jennifer Navatto
      Nicole Cullen                  Onoyom Onyile
      Nicole Czajka                  Reynaldo Pella
      David Degiralamo                  James Priftakis
      Michael Depaolo                  Said Rahim
      Sasha Funt                  Shannon Rice
      Hanna Garber                  Mojdeh Salehi
      Claudia Garces                  Renee Schechter
      Zachary Goldstein                  Yaakov Schulman
      Mary Kiledjian                  Shira Stavsky
      Tal Kohn                  Talia Stone
      Aliza Kreitman                  Reiheng Tang
      Rebecca Kucharsky Hiess                  Michael Tran
      Mackensy Lakian                  Cassidy Verrier
      Hy Le                  Tiffany Yau
      Alisha Matreja                  Grace Zhang
      Meagan McCormick                  Ameema Zubairi



Class of 2021

     Bushra Ali                      Ely Kaplan
     Charris Allen                      Anna Liang
     Jessica Azer                      Tannaz Malekian
     Taha Azimaie                      Zachary Nessel
     Talia Bean                      Cassie Park
     Daniel Chenman                      Deborah Pedoeem
     David Cifelli                      Christopher Roff
     Anthony Delzotto                      George Schieder
     Adam Esteva-Sanders                      Priya Shah
     Joseph Falvo                      Matthew Silverman
     Anh Hoang                      Joanna Stampelos
Michael Weiss




Dr. William S. Kramer Award of Excellence

The Supreme Chapter of Omicron Kappa Upsilon at its annual business meeting in Washington, D.C. on March 9, 1986, approved the creation of the "Dr. William S. Kramer Award of Excellence" to honor a man who served Omicron Kappa Upsilon in an exemplary manner for over 25 years, the last 17 of those years as an officer of the Supreme Chapter.

The purpose of the "Dr. William S. Kramer Award of Excellence" is to recognize a rising junior dental student at each Component Chapter school who has demonstrated scholarship, character, and the potential promise for advancement of dentistry and service to humanity as shown by Dr. William S. Kramer's dedication to his profession, his specialty, and the principles and ideals of Omicron Kappa Upsilon.

This award is presented by the Supreme Chapter in honor of William S. Kramer, B.Sc., D.D.S., M.S., who served the Supreme Chapter of Omicron Kappa Upsilon as Secretary-Treasurer (1971-1986), the longest term of office since the founding of the Society in 1914. Dr. Kramer's career was primarily in dental education where he served as Chairman of the Department of Pedodontics at the University of Nebraska. His activities in Pediatric Dentistry included service on the American Board of Pedodontics as an examiner (1962-1969) and as Executive Secretary (1973-1982). He served the American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry on the Board of Directors (1971-1974), (1977-1981) , and as President (1978-1979). He published many articles and has lectured extensively in the United States, Canada, Mexico, and Europe. Dr. Kramer retired from the University of Nebraska Medical Center College of Dentistry in 1988.

Each component chapter elects one student each year for the Kramer Award of Excellence. The student to be eligible must have completed the second year of dental education. The student will be selected on the basis of scholarship at the completion of two full years of academic dental study, character, and potential promise for future advancement of the profession of dentistry and service to humanity as embodied by the dedication and service of Dr. William S. Kramer. A two-thirds affirmative vote of the faculty members of the Component Chapter will be necessary for selection. (Criteria for selection)

Since its establishment the following students at Rutgers School of Dental Medicine have been recipients of the "Dr. William S. Kramer Award of Excellence":

Lynn Harasty (1989)  David O'Sullivan (1990) 
Carmine Russo (1991)  Alex Solis (1992)  
Sarah Kovacs (1993) Steven Koretzky (1994)
Scott Martin (1995)  Robert Bruzzichesi (1996)
Robert Laski (1997) Scott D. Galkin (1998) 
Suzanne B. Reinhardt (1999) Agnieszka D. Bara (2000)
Kenneth Banasiak (2001) Sonia Giordano (2002)
Hua Zhu (2003) Diane Zaccardi Baldwin (2004)
Ewa Zoltek (2005) Jeffrey Lane (2006)
Kevin Lehnes(2007) Marinet Ibrahim(2008)
Niyati A. Patel(2009) Peanut W. Wong(2010)
Robert G. McKee(2011) Leonid Epshteyn (2012)
Mena Morgan (2013) Samantha R. Bogle (2014)
Eun Young Lee (2015) Brittany S. Ang (2016)
Celalettin Sevindik (2017) Kimberly Choi (2018)

(C)1999 Omicron Kappa Upsilon - OMEGA OMEGA CHAPTER
Return to the Home Page