2017 Annual Awards Dinner

     On May 6, 2017 the Omega Omega Chapter-OMICRON KAPPA UPSILON, the National Dental Honor Society, held its Annual Awards Dinner at the Montclair Golf Club at Rock Spring in West Orange, NJ. New members were inducted and chapter president-elect, Dr. Louis DiPede, presented awards. Mr. Celalettin Sevindik ('18) was this year's recipient of a $10,000 scholarship from the "OKU-Omega Omega Scholarship Foundation" and the recipient of the Supreme Chapter's "Dr. William S. Kramer Award of Excellence". A "Certificate of Academic Excellence" was presented to Ms. Nicole C. Cullen ('20) and Ms. Kimberly Choi ('19) for having attained the highest Grade Point Average in their respective class. Mr. Gaurav Shah ('18) was presented with the "Certificate Of Excellence in Research" for his demonstration of outstanding research activity in the dental or biomedical science fields as a pre-doctoral dental student. Drs. Howard Drew and Mary Theresa Mancuso were presented with an OKU gold lapel pin for their individual contributions of $1,000 to the "OKU-Omega Omega Scholarship Foundation". Ms. LaToia L. Taylor was presented with a "Certificate of Appreciaton" for her outstanding contributions to the betterment of our chapter and its programs. The following eight members from the Class of 2017 were inducted as alumni members:

                         Brittany S. Ang                     Artem Krutyansky
                         Steven T. Britton                     Jency Paul
                         Nam K. Hoang                     Mary E. Thompson
                         Tetyana Korchynskyy                     Nicole C. Viola

Standing (l-r): Nam K. Hoang, Nicole C. Viola, Mary E. Thompson, Artem Krutyansky
Seated (l-r): Steven T. Britton, Brittany S. Ang, Jency Paul, Tetyana Korchynskky


(C)1999 Omicron Kappa Upsilon - OMEGA OMEGA CHAPTER
Return to the Home Page