BS/DMD Programs

The Rutgers School of Dental Medicine has entered into articulation agreements with several institutions of higher education for the purpose of granting a BS degree and a DMD degree in less than the normal eight-year time frame. Under the agreements, the student would complete certain required courses for three years at the undergraduate school and four years at RSDM. A Bachelor of Science degree is granted by the undergraduate school upon completion of the freshman year at RSDM.

Caldwell University
Fairleigh Dickinson University
Montclair State University
New Jersey City University
New Jersey Institute of Technology
North Carolina Central University
Ramapo College
Stockton University
Rowan University
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Saint Peter’s University

Each of these undergraduate institutions has specific requirements regarding admission (high school GPA, SAT scores, letters of recommendation, etc.) and course loads while at their school. For specific information please contact the undergraduate schools directly.